Team USA Announces Tennis Team for Paralympics

Nine players have been selected to represent the United States in tennis at the 2012 Paralympic Games in London.

Stephen Welch, of Southlake, Texas; Jon Rydberg, of Oakdale, Minn.; Steve Baldwin, of San Diego; and Noah Yablong, of Tucson, Ariz., will lead the men’s team.

Emmy Kaiser, of Fort Mitchell, Ky., and Mackenzie Soldan, of Louisville, Ky., have made the women’s team.

Two-time doubles gold medalists David Wagner, of San Diego, and Nick Taylor, of Wichita, Kan., will play for the quad team, as will first-time Paralympian Bryan Barten, of Tucson, Ariz.